The Official Karelia
  Русская версияEnglish versionSuomalainen versio
  |About Karelia |Symbols   |Tourism |  Cooperation |

"Developing fish tourism near Hiitolanjoki river"
During the rafting

During the rafting

During the rafting

During the rafting

During the rafting

During the rafting

During the rafting

In March of 2001 under the program of EU Tasis the Russian-Finnish project directed on development of reproduction of the population of salmon, fishery and tourism on the river Hijtolanjoki of Lahdenpohsky district was begun. Within the framework of the project completed in August of 2002 four educational seminars were held on preparation of businessmen in the sphere of tourism. The final seminar was held on June 13-15 in the settlement of Hiitola. People interested in development of tourism, including representatives of the State Committee of the RK on Physical Culture, Sport and Tourism, local administration and the Finnish experts, - total about 40 person have taken part in it.

One of priorities of the project is the increase of population of salmon in Hijtolanjoki. The research of the Karelian scientists carried out at the end of XX century has shown that salmon herd of Hijtolanjoki is the biggest on Ladoga and can be increased by ten times in case of expanding the places of spawning due to that part of the river which is located in the territory of Finland. At the first stage of work of the project the channel of the river was cleared away and the fish began to rise to this territory. Rise of salmon was prevented by artificial obstacles in Finland: dams of three working power stations in which it is necessary to create fish passage systems.Within the process of solution of this problem there was a project of restoration of the deserted power station in the Russian near the rapids of Surjakoski, that, from the point of view of ecologists, would entail drainage of rapids of the river and would destroy 80 percents of the places of spawning.

As a result of long negotiations the issue on creation of new power station was closed, and construction of fish passage systems in dams will be organized within the framework of the Inrerreg project.

The solution of problems of fish breeding and the licensed catching of the fish, revealed during the work of the project, gradually will reduce the poaching and will bring the essential income of tourism. An example for comparison: cost of 1kg of salmon in the trading network of Finland makes 70 marks, the same volume of the fish caught by the organized tourist, will be repaid in 1500 marks (in the view of service).

Development of fishing tourism in vicinities of the river Hiitolanjoki will promote development of business, employment of the population, stabilization of social and economic conditions, bring decision of nature protection tasks. In May of the present year the group of participants of the project rafting down the Hiitolanjoki river has disassembled thirteen natural blockages, and has come to a conclusion, that for development of tourism along the river it is necessary ti assort blockages regularly.

Within the framework of the project the experts working in sphere of tourism were offered the Finnish experience of the organization of fishing tourism with its further use in the territory of Hiitolanjoki river. It was necessary to organize preparation of businessmen, to develop tourist products, to create partner relations between tour agencies. During work of the project materials on use of resources of the river basin were prepared in view of fishery and ecological tourism, the plan of land tenure was created, clearing of natural blockages on all extent of the river was accomplished, the general marketing plan was created. In the long term there are creation of information tourist points in Lahdenpohja, Kurkieki and Hiitola, preparation of the tourist guidebook. Participants of the seminar working in groups were engaged in discussion of realness of the tourist routes created by them earlier. With this purpose of testing available tourist products th following events were organized: excursion over vicinities of the settlement of Hijtola, trial rafting on Hiitolanjoki, horse route (Pegas club, Lahdenpohja) and electrofishing (a scientific method of research of a livestock of a fish) was also carried out.

Larisa Krasavtseva

Technical support
Created: 19 июня 2002. Last updated: 19 июня 2002.
© State Committee of the RK for ICT Development, 1998-2015

Карелия официальная. Официальный портал органов государственной власти Республики Карелия
  Русская версияEnglish versionSuomalainen versio
  |О Карелии |Символика   | Правовые акты |  Программы | Газета "Карелия" |Справочники |  
Карта портала Поиск Новое на сайте О портале
"Развитие рыболовного туризма в районе реки Хийтоланйоки"

В марте 2001 года по программе ЕС Тасис был начат российско-финский проект, направленный на развитие воспроизводства популяции лосося, рыболовства и туризма на реке Хийтоланйоки Лахденпохского района. В рамках проекта, который будет завершен в августе 2002 года, проводились четыре учебных семинара по подготовке предпринимателей в сфере туризма. Итоговый семинар состоялся 13-15 июня в поселке Хийтола. В нем приняли участие люди, заинтересованные в развитии туризма, в том числе представители Госкомспорттуризма РК, местной администрации и финские эксперты, - всего около 40 человек.

Одной из первоочередных задач проекта является увеличение популяции лосося в Хийтоланйоки. Исследования карельских ученых, проведенные в конце XX века, показали, что лососевое стадо Хийтоланйоки самое большое на Ладоге и может быть увеличено в десять раз, если расширить нерестилища за счет той части реки, которая находится на территории Финляндии. На первом этапе работы проекта было расчищено русло реки и рыба стала подниматься на эту территорию. Подъему лосося мешали искусственные препятствия на территории Финляндии: плотины трех действующих электростанций, в которых необходимо создать рыбопроводы. В процессе решения этой проблемы возник проект восстановления заброшенной электростанции на российской территории в районе порога Сюрьякоски, что, с точки зрения экологов, повлекло бы осушение порогов реки и уничтожило 80 процентов нерестилищ.

В результате долгих переговоров вопрос о создании новой электростанции все-таки был закрыт, а строительство рыбопроводов в плотинах будет организовано в рамках проекта Интеррег.

Решение проблем рыбопроизводства и лицензированного отлова рыбы, поднятых в ходе работы проекта, постепенно сведет на нет браконьерский промысел и принесет существенный доход от туризма. Пример для сравнения: стоимость одного килограмма лосося в торговой сети Финляндии составляет 70 марок, тот же объем рыбы, пойманной организованным туристом, принесет доход в 1500 марок (с учетом сервисного обслуживания).

Развитие рыболовного туризма в окрестностях реки Хийтоланйоки будет способствовать развитию предпринимательства, занятости населения, стабилизации социально-экономической обстановки, решению природоохранных задач. В мае нынешнего года группа участников проекта, сплавляясь по Хийтоланйоки, разобрала тринадцать природных завалов, и пришла к выводу, что, если заниматься развитием туризма вдоль реки, завалы необходимо разбирать регулярно.

В рамках проекта специалистам, работающим в сфере туризма, был предложен финский опыт организации рыболовного туризма с его дальнейшим использованием на территории реки Хийтоланйоки. Необходимо было организовать подготовку предпринимателей, разработать турпродукты, создать партнерские связи между турфирмами. За время работы проекта подготовлены материалы по использованию ресурсов бассейна реки с учетом рыболовства и экотуризма, создан план землепользования, проведена расчистка природных завалов на всем протяжении реки, создан общий маркетинговый план. В перспективе - создание информационных туристских пунктов в Лахденпохье, Куркиекки и Хийтоле, подготовка туристского путеводителя. Участники семинара, работая в группах, занимались обсуждением реалистичности турмаршрутов, созданных ими ранее. С этой целью тестирования имеющихся турпродуктов были организованы: экскурсия по окрестностям поселка Хийтола, пробный сплав по Хийтоланйоки, конный тур (лахденпохский клуб "Пегас") и проведен электрофишинг (научный метод исследования поголовья рыбы).

Лариса Красавцева

Техническая поддержка портала
Создано 19 июня 2002. Отредактировано 19 июня 2002.
© Администрация Главы Республики Карелия, 1998-2019
При использовании материалов гиперссылка на портал обязательна.